Research shows that some activities are good for health and othe are bad.Despite knowing that millions of people engange in unhealthy activites. What is the cause of this? What can be done?

People are used to many daily habits in their lives. However, not all of them are healthy. Unfortunately, many people are practicing those activities despite being aware of the harmful effects on their health. In this essay, I will explain why people tend to do such activities, and suggest some solutions. There are two main reasons that encourage people to get involved in some unhealthy practices. The first one is internainment. For instance, watching funny reels for hours on social media gives people a feeling of joy. While those reels have no useful content, many people prefer to spend more time watching them rather than watching a comedy movie with friends. Another reason that illustrates why people tend to do this kind of activity is stress relief. For example, smoking gives a relaxing feeling for smokers despite the well-known fact that it is not only negatively affects their bodies, but also has a bad impact on people surrounding them. I believe serious actions should be taken to motivate people to stop practicing activities that are harmful to them and their community. Limiting internet hours is one of the proposed solutions. Individuals may allocate certain hours for social media to help them save time, moreover, reduce the negative effect of screen light on their eyes. Also, spreading awareness and demonestrate the long-term negative impact on thie their bodies and their society will motivate people to avoid unhealthy activities. In conclusion, there are many reasons for unhealthy habits, such as entertainment and stress relief. However, individuals and communities can work together to encourage people to overcome their passion for practicing those habits. Limiting internet time and spreading awareness are suggested solutions to be considered.