Many people are working longer hours. Why is this happening? What problems can this cause to people?

In the recent world, the lifestyle of people is fully connected with their work and spending more time at workplaces. While this trend is primarily because of financial strain and career prospects, it is highly likely that people experience health concerns and isolated lifestyles overall. Admittedly, the duration of working hours is increasing for the purpose of making money. These days, plenty of people often find it hard to cover their daily expenses and work longer hours in favor of more salary. Because a wide range of food and clothing products in markets and resources we consume, such as electricity and water, are relatively high due to a shortage of them, making it even more pressurizing and hard to pay. Another reasonable reason for long working hours is career prospects. Some people who are dedicated and have intimate feelings about their work encourage them to work a lot, and wishing to be professional in their realm can be the main goal. As a consequence, increased status at the workplace because of their experience and knowledge; not only do they potentially strengthen their ability, but they also unearth their hidden talents. Therefore, this trend could be commonplace among almost every individual. However, such limitless efforts to try for the best are not without their drawbacks. The first issue that people often experience after long working is health concern. In other words, working such extended long hours often poses some risks to the health of people negatively. For example, eye drainage, physical hardships, and mental toughness begin to give their effect when their age gets older, and every person who dedicates most of their time to work feels severe consequences, leading to reliance on drugs to minimize their effect in the long run. Another compulsory drawback is an isolated lifestyle. People who are obsessed with working over 12 hours in a day feel a sense of isolation, which eventually leads to broken relationships with partners and failing to grow children successfully, as they often underestimate the growth of their children when necessary. If work takes too much attention, an isolated lifestyle leads to messing up one's life as a whole. In conclusion, while working more provides an undisturbed life and a bright future, its consequences hurt both our bodies and relationships in the family.