In many countries, international tourism has become an important source of income. However, it also has negative effects. Do the benefits of international tourism outweigh the disadvantages?

Recently, numerous nations are making their region tourist attraction to gain more poplularity among foriegn passengers and as mode of profit. But few argues that there is various disbenefits along with it. Demerits such as stealing, fraud activities and unpleasant behaviour can outweigh the merits like increasing its economical growth and job creation for the fellow people. Nowadays, every territories is having there own traveller sight to increase their fame around the world. They do this by advertising and through social media with great offers to catch passengers to visit their land. They also provide travel guides and entertainement so that the visitors do not feel isolated in a new place. For example, kerala had increased its overall profit by making their cultural value famous. With bringing up more houseboats and resorts near rivers, forigners charm this land and are revisiting to enjoy the view. In contrast, tempting many outsiders can also have its own drawbacks. This is because, there are incidents reported where immigrants show fraud behaviour and use alchohol and drugs which had influenced the natives in several ways. Moreover, countless had also try to fool others with giving black money and thereby, causing more troubles. Punishing them and checking their passport and valid visa can be a great way to alert toursit tourists to follow the rules and regulation thoroughly and making police aware when something inappropriate happens. For example, Australian tourist ministery minister had made it very stricter for outsiders to carry valid visa and passport when travelling and will be also checking their bags before and after checking in to monitor that, there is no illegal items with them. To conclude, it is true that states are making their land a tourist attraction to get more allurement and to rise their capital, but there can be negative side such as fraud activities and behaviour which can influences the natives. Still the postive sides like revenue growth, punishing them for their behaviour and making the law strong can reduce these act.