Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Economic growth is considered the most crucial goal for many governments, while some people argue that the importance of other developments is equally important as the economy. This essay will discuss both views and explain why I believe that other types of progress are also essential. On the one hand, many governments believe that their most vital goal is economic progress because it is the most obvious factor reflecting their performance. Due to capitalism, money plays a key role in developing countries and a key indicator of a nation's power. As a result, the countries with higher economic growth are normally categorized as developed countries. For example, the United States and China, where their markets are enormous and their GDP growth rates are much higher than other countries, have become the most influential nations in the world. On the other hand, some people think that other types of improvement are equally important because they contribute directly to the citizens' quality of life. Apart from focusing purely on economic growth, governments should also invest in other areas such as education, basic infrastructure, housing, and even transportation. These essential elements play a crucial role in enhancing people's lives, increasing happiness and eventually leading to comprehensive development. For instance, many countries in Scandinavia set their primary goal based on living experiences. Consequently, they build free spaces and bicycle lanes for their residents, improving overall quality of life, mental and physical health in particular. In conclusion, although economic improvement is essential for governments because the index related to finances is usually associated with a nation's power, other types of progress are equally important. Governments should include basic infrastructure, education, transportation systems, and housing in their main objectives. By improving these factors, people's quality of life will be definitely improved.