Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is claimed by some people that the most crucial environmental issue of our era is the extinction of specific species of plants and animals. However, some others do not consider that as the main problem and they believe there are many more challenging environmental tackles to be concerned about. Both of these outlooks are going to be discussed in this essay. On the one hand, some people believe that we are overwhelmed by various environmental issues which are much more important than the extinction of some creatures. That attitude may be based on the fact that, they only consider human beings and the problems they come across without giving enough attention to nature. For instance, these people might consider air and water pollution as the most important issue of the environment due to its immediate effect on humans' health and diet. However, they do not comprehend the real life-threatening consequences of the disappearance of different animals and plants. On the other hand, considering the prior idea, the extinction of some particular types of animals and plants is inevitably a threat to the earth and all living creatures. That is, the life of every existing thing is significantly connected to each other. As an example, the extinction of some particular types of plants which purify and detoxify the atmosphere from devastating gases emitted by fuel consumption, can lead to CO2 accumulation in the air and thus, destructive consequences such as glaciers melting due to the greenhouse effect of that. These enormous changes will imbalance the ecosystem stability and consequently cause more creatures to lose their lives. What is more, some certain animals or plants are the staple prey of some other animals. Extinction of those not only effects the biodiversity but also leads to the death of more animals. Therefore, there are many more deep problems attributing to the extinction of some plants and animals when you pinpoint that elaborately. In conclusion, although some people may believe that we have much more critical problems in the environment to be concerned about than the extinction of different creatures, I definitely think that it is a superficial outlook on this and the more various animals and plants become extinct the more other creatures are prone to die.