Some people think that students who don’t take a break in studies between high school and the university are at a disadvantage compared to students who travel and work after high school before further continuing their education. Do you agree or disagree?

A few people believe that taking a pause while navigating to higher studies are at much advantage rather than someone who follows a conventional path in progressing in their education. This essay breaksdown the advantages and disadvantages, also put forths an idea of what's considered best according to the circumstances from real life. Firstly, A conventional path follows many students go to university right after the college which allows students to graduate without wasting time making them to enter workforce at the earliest. Although, it enables them to be financially independent while gaining the real time experienece in their field, A few years later they could get saturated very soon thereby looking for alternate careers. A survey finds that after working continuously in a specific career for 10 years most likely continue to quit to explore other options. Secondly, Students take a Gap year in between their studies, having an year for themself encourages them to find out what they are good at, usually it opens a wide perspective over different careers. its a trail and error phase where they could find the best fit which gives them joy rather than finding a job. in conclusion, Having a gap year is a reflection of a person to assess the likes and dislikes of a career which they would like to pursure rather than following a conventional path therby regretting latter being ending up in a wrong career which most of them regret provided if guided correctly it can be used to the advantage.