These days, in some countries, an increasing number of young adults are choosing to spend their whole weekend inside their own homes Why do you think this is happening? Is this a positive or negative development?

From my perspective, there are many reasons for this phenonmenon but it is not a totally recommended option to stay indoor throughout the whole weekend. One the one hand, the first reasonale reason should be that, after a week of studying or working, they are in need of some time to replenish themselves. On the other hand, these youngsters spend a large proportion of leisure time with the mobile phones or computer games which consume their time without being noticed. As a result, besides time wasted, their eyesight can possibly be impaired and obesity can also a haunting headache for those stationed for prolong time. What is more, going out themselves or with friends could be very costly as daily living expense soaring up at an astonishing rate which could be a financial burden. The above mentioned factors mainly contribute to their reluctance to step out of their rooms. Personally, I don't thinkg it is benifitial for such energetic people to shelter themselves from the wonderful world where they could have experienced colorful life, greatly enhancing emotional quality. On the contrary, to facilitate personal development, persons at such age could leave their confort zone instantly and participate in outdoor physical exercise to strengthen health. If not, their health indicators, such as overweight, can send signals of alarm. Then, not meeting relatives and close friends for a long period could also result in reduction of interpersonal communication skills. Instead, keeping more intimate relationship could be of significance because personal interaction could also maintain psychological balance and mental peace. How necessary it is to stepping out of room! In conclusion, young generation prefer to keep themselve indoors at weekend because of rest, playing games and avoidance of living expense. However, it is of no benifit to remain in room because they lose the opportunities to do exercise and make friends.