The planet’s population is reaching unsustainable levels , and people are facing shortage of resources like water, food and fuel. To what consequences may overpopulation lead? In your opinion, what measures can be taken to fight overpopulation?

Nowadays over the World, particularly in the African continent, we can observe a significant increase of inhabitants consequently decreasing numbers of drinking water, nutrition and other goods. This essay will explore this phenomenon in detail with relevant examples. For instance, India is a huge country with a great opportunity, but a number of the poor unemployed nations are unbelievable, in consequence they have a rise of poverty. To my mind it's a terrible situation. Furthermore,a significant number of children must grow up not only without education or normal clothes but also they live without basic life needs, such as water and food. They have miserable life conditions, in unsanitary homes. Why do they face this problem? I guess, the reasons for this situation are incorrect leadership skills of the government and old traditions which don't apply to modern life. For example, women are not working and they don't have an understanding of contraception. On the other hand, if we look at China, one more country with overpopulation, but we can admit that the overwhelming majority of citizens have a job and adequate salary, consequently their level of living is higher. Moreover, the overpopulation in this country plays a significant role in the development of the economy. In my opinion, the government should not impact fertility. I strongly agree that the knowledgeable administration can use overpopulation to develop their country. I believe that good education, affordable housing and food can lead to amazing results. In conclusion I would like to summarize that the number of individuals in the country is not so important as a correct leadership.