In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that people will not use hardcopy documents in the future because all of them may be free. This essay agrees with that statement since the digitalization of printed documents is increasing, and people think online platforms are more affordable than printed versions. Increasing digitalization is one of the most crucial factors that affects published books and newspapers. Digital versions of books are more common than in the past since mobile phones and tablets have some applications to read any document online. Furthermore, if you have a mobile device, you can read anywhere, so you do not have to bring your books or newspapers physically. For instance, sales of e-book readers skyrocketed all around the world, yet some newspapers were closed due to financial issues. Online platforms are the best option for reading in terms of price and are environmentally friendly. Paper prices are increasing because of the lack of sources worldwide, so this situation causes more expensive printed books and newspapers. People, especially students, would like to reach more affordable sources to study or read something. It means massive demand for online applications. Additionally, if more and more people can read online, society gains extra benefits by acquiring knowledge rapidly. For example, students, who suffer economic problems in rural areas, may access books more cheaply, so they may continue their academic careers more quickly. To conclude, published books and newspapers will be uncommon in the future because people may read any document via online apps and they would also like to read books, which are more affordable.