In many parts of the world, people are choosing to have fewer children. Why do you think this is happening? What impacts may it have on society?

In many countries, having fewer children has become more popular among people in the recent years because raising children requires a lot of money. However, this situation negatively affects countries, leading to the older population and directly causing economic issues. The main reason why people choose not to have many children is that raising children requires an enormous amount of money. It is undeniable that parents want their kids to be in a good environment, acquire higher education, and obtain the best choices they could provide. Those factors cause people to save their money and manage finances wisely, leading to higher stress and pressure. For example, if parents want their children to study in an international school, they have to spend more than a million dollars per year. As a result, they might not be able to afford that price and finally prefer to live on their own without children. Due to a decrease in the population of younger generations, many countries are facing economic problems caused by ageing society. The number of workers significantly declines, while the proportion of elders increases. Many parts of the world lack employees who drive businesses. Moreover, governments have to spend more money taking care of older generations, resulting in financial imbalance. For instance, the Japanese economy has become worse because it does not have enough individuals who help the country to gain money from outside. Many organizations cannot operate productively as well; therefore, many enterprises have to stop operating. In conclusion, people prefer not to have many children as they did in the past. This situation results from higher expenses of taking care of kids, including housing, schooling, and other aspects. Consequently, this is one of the main factors that have negative impacts on the economy. Many countries are dealing with ageing population, struggling with insufficient workers, and overspending on taking care of elders which eventually leads to financial instabilities.