[Detailed report of criminal act in the media can lead to negative effect on society. Therefore news media should be strictly controlled. To what extent do you agree or disagree?]

The use of news media should be limited because they are covering full length incidents that has negative impact on the society. I partially agree with this statement as it has both negative and positive consequences, will explain my thoughts in the upcoming paragraphs. The first and formost merit point is that it gives transparent information. The broadcasting of news through different sources like tv, radio, magazines and so on give us all the details regarding what's going on around the world and help us to make ourselves aware whenever go outside or stay home alone. With the help of these sources individuals can get some measures to keep themselves safe. For example, a news report published by The New York Times found that in America 70% of population adapted some safety precautions like turn on live location with their near and dear ones or carrying pepper spray to avoid being getting harmed by the culprits. The main demerit point of this statement is that it creates fear and anxiety among people. With the detailed coverage of data released by media reporters create a situation of uncertainty and depression that can lead to the critical health issues. In this generation people are already suffering from many serious. diseases that cannot be cured easily. Hence, this type of things also create number of problems for people who are not familiar with this kind of publications. For example, a study of Hindustan University shows that about 57% living in stress and trauma just because of media coverage. In conclusion, no doubt multimedia sector have numerous benefits to our economy but the transparency of data related to criminal activities or investigations also leads to adverse outcomes for people who are suffering from severe illnesses.