In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages

In today's world, longevity are more likely to be seen in people than the past. The ageing community has some positive and negative impacts on society. It is considered by some inviduals that longevity of population has disadvantages to governments, while others believe that there are more advantages of ageing. This essay will discuss both the benefits and drawbacks of this issue. On the one hand, governmnents should shoulder responsibility of elderly people, with taking care of their health and giving them pensions. In other words, if there are more old-age people, governments should allocate more money from their budget to cover needs. Therefore, governments can face some financial difficulties and have to cope with these problems. furthermore, these money-related issues can lead to more serious hardships such as damaging the economy of the country. For example, Japan allot two times more money than Russia because Japan has more elderly people. On the other hand, ageing people can be crucial for elderly people's relatives and friend. To be more specific, they can spend more time with their family, grandchildren and friends. Old-aged people can be seen special by those who love them. they are respected and taken care by their family. In addition to this, they also have chance to travel different places and gain more experience and thus they can share their experience and give an important advices to young people. For instance, children can want to hear some stories from their grandparents' youth and it is possible to broden horizons with learning some information about the past times and old traditions. In conclusion, taking all the mentioned points into account, although people have different views about this arguement, in my opinion, there are more the advantages of ageing than disadvantages and these disadvantages can be solved in future.