In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Undoubtedly, with people's concept changing, having house of their own has becoming more and more important in some countries. Whearea some people look upon this situation as something positive, others view it as something negative. As for my perspective, I prefer the former, and the reasons will be thoroughly elaborated on as follows. There are some reasons that causing Change the form of the verb cause show examples people think owing a home is more important than renting it in several countries. In tradition, the older people think that owing a house means accomplished. In other words, if people have their own house, it means they earn enough and have ability to raise a family. There is a Chinese proverb called ' Owning a house, then owing a family.', which obviously shows their concept. Owing a home has several advantages. Firstly, the money is paid for your own, not paid for the landlord, and after paying off the loan, you will have your own asset. Secondly, if the country of people attend to rent a house, the wealth will be centralized in a certain group, and the house market will be controlled by them, which makes the price of house stay high, and the people who truly need the house could not afford it. Thirdly, there is no need to worry about the landlord will ask you to return the house in anytime. In conclusion, based on the aforementioned, owing a house is a positive situation due to the assets and wealth averagement and the traditional concept in some countries.