To meet the grow need for food to support an increasing population, a country should make use of edible insects as a food source. However, some people believe that insects are not only unhealthy but harvesting them will also negatively affect nature. What are the benefits and drawbacks of eating insects?

As the gradual incline of people residing, the country should use all the possible options. Making insects a source of food can be easily accepted by some part of population. In the contrary, the rest of the citizen will definitely try to avoid it because of the problem caused to the environment. There are numerous advantage and disadvantage, as we will discuss in this essay. Eating insects have been really common in many countries like China, Taiwan and Vietnam. It has helped to reduce starvation as it is easily assesible to people. Harvesting them is not much of a difficult task and doesn´t require enough skill. Many insects food market are getting popularity due to which the locals are earning well to run their livelihood. But most individual´s mind get full of disgust thinking of consuming a insect. There should be good knowledge of edible ones. If we have the one thats´ poisonous then there is a high chance of causing fatal. Also, as per the research most insects rely on wastes for their survival and we consuming them will directly transfer the infectious bacteria from one human to another. Covid 19 can be used as the most common example that shook the world. Also, farmers are against cultivating more insects as they destroy their crops. Not only that if we disturb the flow of those creatures it will affect the bio-cycle of the nature. To conclude, the cons outweigh the pros as of the situation given. People should be made aware about the danger caused by insects and necessary precautions should be applied to mitigate the harm caused by it.