Some people say that Ebooks and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspapers and magazines to what extent do you agree or disagree?

A growing number of people opine that printed media will have no significance because of digital books and advanced technology. I firmly agree with this view because online reading has many benefits rather to legacy media in terms of user-oriented and productivity. One predominant reason why people will prefer online reading is convenience and availability, as there are various digital websites such as Kindle, Scribd and so on where people can read and also download books easily. Furthermore, it is easier to carry digital books than physical books because there is no need to visit a bookstore or library for reading. As a result, giving more preference to electronic media is handy for individuals. Additionally, the growing inclination toward electronic reading formats is due to their environment-friendly and cost-effectiveness. It is generally seen that the production of paper books is not favoured by the environment because it leads to the destruction of trees. However, digital books have no negative impact on the ecosystem. Moreover, electronic version books are cheaper than conventional media because these can be purchased without any cost from Internet at any time. Consequently, it will be affordable for those people who have no capability to buy printed versions. In conclusion, the rising preference for e- books over printed books is largely driven by their convenience, accessibility, environmental sustainability and cost-effectiveness.