In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building the live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

Populations in countries around the world have begun wondering about the history of their hometowns. The main reasons behind this may include curiosity and pride. People may find resources about their origins through books and interviewing with elder habitants. This text describes in depth the reasons behind people curiosity to reflect back on their past and how do they manage to do it. Being proud of the ancient roots of your house is one of the main reasons to search for it in the first place. The nature of all human beings require them to be loyal and to find their tribe or community. To add on, finding a society with a strong background may encourage a lot of individuals and may be the drive that fuels their curiosity to look deep into their past. For example, I may do a research on how the buildings of my city were a century ago to satisfy my desire to look for pride. Articles in books or newspapers may be the appropiate source to display the events that have occured in the past decades. A resource such as a paper would be a good candidate as it is validated before publishing. For instance, digging into deep old local articles may include the materials you would look for. In conclusion, Human's motive behind looking back into their old lives stems from their interest in their pride. They can achieve this by searching through reliable logs.