All education and healthcare should be funded by the government and free for everyone. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Primarily, every citizen has the entitlement to attain universal access to academic and medical facilities because of paying reasonable taxes regardless of their socio-economic background. When citizens have free access to medical treatment and scholastic,it leads to a healthier population, innovation and a reduction in crimes. To make it more clear,in countries like Canada where these core services are free of cost, nations lie on top ranking of lower unlawful acts. However,completely relying on government funds for these facilities would not be appropriate in developing countries as it can be a heavy burden on the government budget. Moreover, There are numerous sectors which require continuous investment in infrastructure,technology and skilled professions to cater for the needs of the population. Consequently, it would be a negative approach to the national budget as well as quality issues ranging from the educational to the healthcare sector. Practically, a more balanced system would be one in which essential education and basic healthcare are fully funded by the state for those people who live in poverty. At the same time, individuals who can afford it may contribute to the government by denying them free access to those facilities. In conclusion, Although the government should provide basic needs for poverty-stricken populations, high-income earners can support the government by refusing to accessibility of free facilities. By combining government support with individual contributions where appropriate, societies can ensure both fairness and efficiency in delivering these vital services.