Children can learn effectively by watching television. Therefore, they shoud be encouraged to watch television regularly at home and at school . To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that TV shows can be a useful tool for kids learning, and parents should push their children to see educational channels on daily basis. This essay totally disagrees with this statement, due to health and social issues that can be caused. Watching TV can attract children to spend plenty of time and that's can result in addiction. Dealing with addiction as a child is a serious health problem that comes with high levels of distraction and loss of foucs. Therefore, a child will face difficulty in concentrating and inability to get use of educational programs. For example, A recent magazine shows an article that discussed a 7-years- old kid suffer from signs of ADHD illness, which can be developed easily by watching television all the time. Parents are unaware of the relationship between TV time and a child’s social life. Spending so much time in front of the screen can result in isolation. The child will be linked emotionally to different types of cartoons that provide a sense of enjoyment and excitement and leave the kid with no need to the real world. As a result, parents will notice signs of depression that affect the learning process in a negative way. For instance, a public social organiziation report a high rates of children struggling with social anxiety from an early age. To conclude, This essay agrees that learning from watching TV is considered to be unuseful to kids because of the harmful impact that can be seen.