It is often thought that the increase in juvenile crime can be attributed to violence in the media. Do you agree that this is the main cause of juvenile crime? What solutions can you offer to solve this issue?

The cause of the rising number of crimes among youngsters has been debated for many years and many believe that media entertainment plays a crucial role in this issue. In my opinion, there are some other chief reasons too. This essay looks at the main causes and examines some remedies. Those who contend that TV programs can be harmful and direct teens to be criminals point out watching violent movies at unprecedented rates may teach teens to mimic them and do the same crime in their real lives. However, I strongly believe that economic problems and inaccurate upbringing are the main causes. Research shows that the majority of crimes come from those who are struggling with financial difficulties, in other words, those who don't sustain high living standards. a counter-example of this is the COVID-19 pandemic which many lost their jobs as a result of the global recession around the world which a considerable number of violence were recorded. When individuals face physical and sexual abuse at an early age, may contribute more crimes than those who grow up in an egalitarian environment. The education sector can play a key role in that way which assigns a proper curriculum that alerts them how involving crimes could be harmful for themselves and their families. Secondly, an egalitarian society also seems to be an ideal solution where all communities are treated equally and have guarantees for their lives. EU countries are perfect examples in which socialized approaches are applied by providing money for those who can't work, serving health care and job opportunities to aid people in staying away from criminal activities. To conclude, while nowadays, technologies,mainly media, can be harmful, I feel other factors such as economic recession and a worse upbringing are the core reasons and providing a well-educated system and equitable rights for everyone can overcome them.