These days many people prefer online shopping to conventional shopping. What are the advantages and disadvantages of online shopping? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

With the advent of technology, our lives have grown more comfortable. One such invention is the online platform for shopping, which majority of population prefers over in-store shopping. This preference can be attributed to the convenience that virtual shopping allows, yet people who are not keen on this method tend to find it unsatisfactory sometimes. This essay will delve deeper into both of these aspects of buying commodities online. To commence with, making purchases online is much easier and convenient than going to a store. In this high-paced era, not many people have spare time to visit local shops or stores if they have to buy something. In this case, they are just a few clicks and some browsing away from choosing among countless varieties of products available. For instance, a person working two jobs may be unable to personally visit and buy things. Instead, they can order anytime and anywhere from their mobiles or laptops to receive the product at the scheduled time. This makes online-shopping both suitable and timely. On the contrary, choosing an item on internet can not always guarantee consumer-satisfaction. Despite being a comfort-oriented method, it is likely that the chosen product could be damaged, mislaid or not of the same quality as expected. For instance, a person chose a red t-shirt from amazon but there are instances that they might receive a red-colored shirt instead, or a torn-up one. This could worsen their experience. On the other hand, shortlisting items manually at the location itself allows customers to check the goods carefully and exchange instantly if any defects are found. Hence, going for online purchases could be risky. To conclude, virtual shopping is something that many individuals rely upon and many more do not trust. As above mentioned, it is—undeniably—a convenient and time-saving method, but sometimes it could also be unexpectedly disappointing and could affect overall user experience.