Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

These days, one of the most crucial point of using modern technology in our daily life is some people believe that it helps to make better society while some others thought that these are one of the main reason for creating distance between people. However, I certainly agree that technologies are considered as a boon to brought people together. To begin with, while considering effective communication in our busy life, it becomes apparent that modern devices such as internet, mobiles and Wi-Fi plays a significant role to maintain communication within shortest possible time which I agree. Furthermore, with the help of social media such as Facebook, Twitter people from all ages are able to make friends globally and share their ideas which allow them to connect forever without visiting the place or country. Thus, this will create a sence of enjoyment by creating a virtual social life at present and in upcoming future. On the other hand, some individuals thought that people become more isolated in their personal life because of the excessive use of modern technology. For instance, at present older people stopped to go to the park or gym for doing daily exercise as they bought modern and advanced indoor exercise machine at home and continue exercise. As a result, they are not only loosing social interaction of meeting lots of people in the park but also depriving themselves of enjoying fresh air which is also essential to maintain lifestyle. In summary. while technological advancement sometimes make real friends or sometimes fake friends, I obviously believe that nothing can bid modern technology for getting people together around the world.