Modern lifestyle, with more money, material comforts and scientific progress does not make us happier than in the past, perhaps in the opposite

Nowadays, we lived in a modern society where money, material comforts, and scientific progress comes easier compared to back then. While others believe that our happiness does not depend on advanced things, I do believe in the opposite way (disagree). To begin with, money, material comforts, and scientific progress will be the main point in today's essay. First, the easier source of incomes, these days there are a lot of job opportunities that in the previous era did not exist, such as social media workers. Thus, seeking a job is easier since there are more opportunities opened. This leads us to the second point, the money you earn will then provide you with material comfort such as housing. The houses now are made with a good material such as steel for the roof, it was the opposite back then when they used a thin layer of wood so the rain wouldn't seepage to the floor. Lastly, scientific progress. This includes the healthcare that is provided to people all around the world. For example, the cancer research progress has produced the treatment to fight cancer, chemotheraphy. It is one of the game changer in this society. People back then were losing their loved ones because of the lack of research on medicine, but these days the previous incurable diseases are now curable and thus it increases the happiness of their loved ones. In conclusion, in my opinion, happiness comes from how we get our source of income, comfort places, and the progress of science. The privilege of not stressing about getting a job, worrying that the rain will wet the house, and being scared of not being able to see our family again because of cancer. I am 100% sure that I will be happier in modern society.