It is important for all towns and cities to have large public spaces such as squares and parks. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people believe that all towns and cities should have large spaces such as squares as well as parks. I strongly agree with this opinion because it not only contributes to maintaining and developing local traditional culture but also helps local citizens to have ideal places to do exercise or relax after hard-working times. There is no doubt that those mentioned public spaces play a crucial role in preserving and promoting local heritage. Spacious environments are always the places where people often gather for entertainment or exercises and thus, they are also ideal places where social organizations or business communities choose to organize cultural festivals as well as trading fairs. Those public areas are extremely important for local communities to protect and enrich cultural legacies, especially in remote towns or crowded metropolis. For example, city squares are usually fully booked for festivals such as traditional F&B festivals or book festivals because those area are popular destinations for young people as well as families, which is the most vital for a festival's success. Furthermore, apart from helping maintain traditional cultures, public spaces also have positive effects on the public in improving their physical and mental health. After long hours working or studying, people, especially in crowded center, tend to spend time in parks or squares to do exercise or socialize as a method to relieve stress, It is evident that all parks in HCMC are always crowded with people jogging, playing badminton or chatting. These places play a crucial role in human life and citizens would be much more stressed without them. In conclusion, public places such as parks or squares are essential places for not only maintaining and developing traditional culture but also in improving the physical and mental health of the public.