Many young offenders today Go back to prison soon after they are released. They seem to re-offend when they are released from prison. Give reasons for this and find solutions that could solve this problem.

Imprisonment is an institution made to correct criminal behaviour. Why is it that after serving their time. Criminals go back to their unlawful lives, especially younger people. Leading them back to being incarcerated. This essay will explore the reasons why young offenders go back to prison and find a remedy for that problem. There are three leading factors that contribute to re-incarceration. Social, economic and psychological factors. Firstly, social complications have a huge impact. Released prisoners are ostracized from their community. Due to the stigma of being a former criminal. This blemish is on a person’s record for the duration of their life. It leads to the second plight, economic difficulties. Moreover, no one in society wants to employ anyone with prior convictions, causing a former offender to reoffend. Everybody deserves to be able to make a living, and ex-convicts are no exception. Lastly, psychological troubles contribute immensley. Due to being imprisoned, offenders develop psychiatric disorders such as anxiety and depression. Although these problems are difficult to tackle, solutions exist to mitigate the number of re-offenders. One such solution is group therapy sessions for ex-prisoners. This will help to greatly alleviate anti-social behaviour. Therefore, helping them reintegrate into society. In Kuwait, prisons made an outstanding breakthrough in criminal reform. Namely ex-offender employment. Prisons in Kuwait instituted vocational courses that help prisoners gain practical skills. Moreover, helping them find jobs after being released from jail. In conclusion, young offenders have a strenuous life after prison, where their problems are compounded. This creates a domino effect, predictably leading to prison again. In spite of the numerous hurdles they go through, many are reformed by the proposed solutions in this essay.