Both government investment in public transport systems and reductions in public transport ticket prices will help to reduce transport pollution greatly. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

One of the effective ways to address transport pollution problems is a government's investment in public transportation systems and reductions in ticket prices of public transport. I strong agree with this statement because both approaches can increase convenience and lower individuals' expenses, encouraging people to commute by public transportation instead of private cars. In terms of the tranportation investment, this approach can increase routes of public transport to cover all destinations, influencing people to use public transportation more. Not only coverage areas but also the time required for transport is equally important. If the systems can serve both purposes, passengers are more willing to travel by public transport. For instance, trains in Japan offer various paths that cover many areas of cities. As a result, Japanese people choose to travel by train as a top priority, reducing the number of cars on roads and eventually decreasing pollution. For lower prices of tranportation, this results in cutting citizens' expenditures and makes transportation more affordable. People tend to use the cheapest mode of transportation because they have to save their money for their desired things or spend on other necessities. With reasonable prices, public transport will be better options for travel. For example, bus tickets in China are affordable, many people including native citizens and tourists prioritize traveling by buses over other modes of transportation. This finally decreases the demand of private car services, tackling pollution effectively. In conclusion, I firmly agree that an investment from a government in public transportation and the reasonable prices of transportation tickets are key solutions to mitigate environmental issues. If public transportation is more convenient and cheaper, individuals will definitely commute by it rather than spending on private cars.