In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In certain countries, owning a property is a favourable option compared to renting houses. This essay will explore the factor contributed to this phenomenon and explain my opinion that I regard it as a partially positive development. One reason why individuals prefer owning a home is that they treat paying rent as the monthly investment on its property. Instead of paying to the landlord the rent without owning the property right, it's a profitable decision to undertake the housing loan for aquiring the housing ownership in the long term. Another reason comes with the sense of security along with the ownership of a house. Houses are relatively solid investment in all types of financial products, which not only last its value for the next generation, but also offer the space for the descendant to live. As a result, owning a house has still been one of common life goals for adults. From my point of view, I think of it as more of a positive outcome. Younger generation has the goal to achieve in their lifetime. At the same time, it boost the housing market, which contributes to the national economic growth. There is a downside, however, if too many individuals with abundant resources owned multiple houses at one time, it posed the negative imapct that only wealthy people are able to afford the price. This leads to the social problems of little people are not having the ownership. It is therefore the government should keep an eye on how the market operates in a positive way. In conclusion, the trend of owing houses can be attributed by the way of thinking paying the rent as an investment and the sense of security brought by the ownership of the house. While in some cases, the market mechanism of housing market making it harder for younger generation to afford a property, I consider it as a positive phenomenon because it helps enhance national economic growth overall.