In many modern societies, grandchildren rarely spend any quality time with their grandparents. Why do you think this is? What are the consequences of this trend?

In developed communities, offspring spend less productive time with their grandparents. This is due to many reasons. Unfortunately, this weak communication between the two generations has drawbacks for children and adults. In this essay, I will discuss why kids are missing the opportunity to spend more time with their ancestors. Also, I will explain the negative impact of this habit on societies. One key reason for this is the busy lives parents have. Guardians may have many responsibilities during the week, as a result, the only available time to visit and communicate with the family is the weekends. For example, although my kids would love to enjoy time with my mother telling them stories, I have limited free hours on Saturdays to visit. This has increased the gap between them because neither has the time to share their thoughts. Comparing this with the time I have spent with my grandmother, there is a noticable difference. As a result, not only has social communication decreased, but also cultural heritage is being limited. Family gathering is an opportunity for kids to socialize with their grandparents. being away from those events will negatively impact children's life skills. Moreover, ancestors have a lot of morals to convey to kids. For example, if kids stayed with my mother for a longer time, they would be more able to recognize what should be done and what should not. Such as not sitting on a chair while an adult is standing up. This communication also teaches them about their culture. Cultural heritage is a subject to be fanished if people did not occupied enough time for the young generation to socialize with grandparents. For instance, kids will never learn about the farmers' cultural songs if they do not hear them from the old people who used to sing them while farming. In addition, kids may learn some cultural habits such as celebrating the harvest season. In conclusion, parents should be more responsible about their kids having more effecient time with their ancestors, this will help not only to develop their communication skills but also to preserve the cultural heritage making them proud of their identity.