Many students have to study ssubjects which they donot like. Some people think this is complete waste of time. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

In this contemporary era, education is a essential part of life and there is a wide range of subjects that students have to study even if they are not interested in that particular area of study. It is generally argued that forcing children to learn a subject which they dislike is a complete waste of time, i completely disagree with this statement and the essay will elaborate the reasons. No doubt, it is easier to learn an interesting subject however, learning different subject is essential in student's lives. Firstly, in an early age, many children do not have specific career goals due to lack of awareness and knowledge. For example, they might want to become a teacher whereas, with the time their interest changes because of more security and career opportunities in other fields. Many educational schools have mandatory subjects from 3rd grade to 8th grade. To exemplify, a survey was conducted in a company in the United States of America showing that at the age of 15 individuals had chosen other careers compared to those fields in which they are working currently. Secondly, having more areas of study at secondary schools broaden the options of fields in higher education. Moreover, learning a wide range of studies increases critical thinking, capability and practical skills that are important outside of school. For instance, if art intelligent students learn mathematics they will develop the ability of calculation, and data management this will aid them in managing their own finances effortlessly. To move further, although, some people believe that children should have their own preference to choose subjects it can result in missing an opportunity to gain knowledge about other areas consequently, they might miss an opportunity to have different career options in their future. To conclude, while it seems more burden on youngsters to study the variety of subjects that they dislike, such a policy of schools can help them to have a more secure future and job choices. I strongly believe that it is not only imperative but compulsory for students to learn different courses during their academic period and educational institutes should have 6 necessary subjects for students that taught them about basic life essential skills.