In the 20th century, contact between different parts of the world has developed rapidly thanks to air travel and telecommunication. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The world is becoming smaller. This is because of the easy communication and the speed movement between countries. The last century has witnessed a technological revolution that contributed to connecting the globe in different ways. This easy contact has positive and negative impacts on peoples' lives. However, I believe that the benefits are much more than the drawbacks. In this essay, I will discuss why I strongly support the idea that emphasizes the importance of technology in connecting the world. Previously, it was an emotional struggle for individuals to travel from their home country to study or work abroad. This is due to the poor communication methods at that time. However, now it is not a challenge any more, as with the advanced technology people can call their families and friends all the time and with low cost. For example, while I am studying in Canada, I can call my mother every day through the IMO free call application. This was not affordable a few years ago. People can contact and travel easily not only in case of missing the beloved ones but also in the situations of emergency or danger. The quick communication and speed movement have helped in avoiding serious sudden crises. It is easy for people to report any doubtful situation they see, and those in charge can take immediate action. For instance, in Jordan, three years ago, a young man saw fire flames coming from the forest while he was hiking. He used his mobile phone to call the police, although it was an rural area and difficult to be reached, the fire fithers were there in few minutes. There propt respond, coming by helicopter had stopped a natural desater. In conclusion, telecommunications and flight revolution have had a great impact on humanity's growth. Not only has it shorted the distances and reduced the pain of being away from the family, But also contributed saving the Earth from natural disasters.