It is impossible to help all people in the world, so the government should only focus on people in their own countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this present day, it is often said that helping all individuals over the world is not feasible, thus the authorities should only focus on providing aid to their own citizens. I personally disagree with this statement, and I will explain why in this essay. Firstly, providing support to other citizens plays a vital role in maintaining global stability. A global stability can encourage international collaboration, allowing countries to contribute to alleviate issues related to poverty, hunger, or even disasters. For instance, the countries such as the US, UK and EU sent food and clean water aid to Somalia which experienced severe hunger because of civil war and drought. As a result, this assistance saved millions of people's lives. Secondly, Should richer countries offer assistance to another country which needs help, their reputation will improve, and they will be respected and have a strong influence in the eyes of the world. I do appreciate it if some people think differently, saying that citizens pay taxes so the government should focus on serving their people, not other country ’s citizens. However, I believe that focusing on our own domestic concerns and ignoring struggling nations is an unwise choice because in the future our country might need help from other countries. Meanwhile, the nations which frequently extend help to others in times of crisis are more likely to receive assistance when they face difficulties as well In conclusion, it seems to me that providing aid to other people in another country is essential and valuable especially when a country faces trouble; therefore, the government, I personally believe, should provide assistance to other people beyond their jurisdiction. This help includes several benefits such as maintaining global stability and to improving a country ’s reputation on the global stage.