Some people believe that children should be taught how to manage money at school. Others think that it is a skill better learned at home. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, many people believe that children should learn how to spend money wisely at school, while others believe that this should be learned at home. This essay will discuss both views including my opinion. On one hand, those who believe that kids should learn how to manage money from school. They leave this matter to real life experience, for example if they give the kids money for whole week, the kids should find out how to spend this amount of money in one week. This experience will teach them how to save money besides that improving calculation skills and enhancing their planning to spend. On the other hand, people who believe that children should learn how to spend the money at home before going to school. This will encourage the kids to be independent, brave to buy alone and relief parents feelings about this issue since they practice it at home, for example parents should begin teaching their kids numbers then how to add and subtract after that, show them real paper money to distinguish between them. Finally, they should give them a real experience as shopping. From my own perspective view, I think we should teach our kids at home first due to many reasons we have many occasions especially in Saudi Arabia the kids received money not only from their parents. Indeed, children should also have the sense of spending money in purpose. In conclusion, people believe that money is crucial to life and the most important is how to teach children about how they should spend it. This essay shows both view with examples.