Some people think the government should ban dangerous sports and some others think it is a freedom to choose the activities we want to. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people state that some sports are so dangerous that the governments should set laws to prevent people from joining the activities, while the participants argue that it is their freedom to choose. I strongly believe that non of the sports should be illegal, but the governments should educate the public about the potential danger. There are various reasons why people prefer dangerous sports. First, the sports such as bugee jumping, mountain climbing and skiing add excitement to life. Nowadays, people are stressed with pressure from work, study and family, skydiving from 10,000 feet or surfing huge waves in Hawaii gives people a feeling of being alive and completely present in the moment. Besides, doing sports means challenging their limitations. Some people pay efforts to learn winter sports by devoting both time and money into gaining professional training. For example, they pay tuition fees and membership fees, travelling to the training playground in countries where the weather is chill and the mountains are covered with snow all the year. With repetitive practice, they perform better and continuously break their own records. Some participants then become professional athletes and join the competition such as Winter Olympic Games, competing with athlets all over the world to improve their skills and break the world record. The training not only equips them with knowledge, but also leads to sense of fulfillment and achievements in daily life. That sense of accomplishment boosts confidence. However, it is the governments' responsibility to educate the public to raise their awareness of self-protection while exercising. Online courses about the potential danger and the actions can be taken after being hurt or injuried. Besides, governments should set rules to govern the companies. For example, some groups such as children, seniors and pregnant women should be restricted from participating in these activities. To sum up, the government and the public should collaborate with each other on developing a safe and healthy awareness while joining the activities.