Very few schoolchildren learn about the value of money and how to look after it, yet this is a critical life skill that should be taught as part of the school curriculum. Do you agree or disagree?

As learning the worth of cash is one's crucial life skill, schools ought to teach students this like a regular course this is because there are limited numbers of kids who know how to manage their finances. I believe that it is the responsibility of kid's parents to tell them how to spend or save. On the one hand, most of the transactions are done online due to which the usage of money nowadays has become more complicated than in previous times, and it is hard to keep track of cash when it's spent just in numbers; for instance, reports say that 90% of people make online purchases whereas only 10% of citizens use cash for their shopping. Hence, it is really important to teach children how to save money as well as manage everyday expenses without overspending. Besides, educational institutions already teach numerous subjects every day to schoolchildren, so it is hard for them to add another one to the list. Because this is a lifetime challenge, it is hardly possible to teach educators through books about how they should start valuing their bill. Hence, it should be taught practically by their parents with live examples by showing them how they spend their funds on a daily basis without wasting it. To explain, research says that 99% of kids tend to learn what they see around them in their family. To conclude, although spending capital is a critical life skill, schools have already a lot on their plate so they are not responsible for teaching it to kids. However, children learn mostly in their childhood, hence children should learn this valuable lesson of life from their parents.