Are there more advantages to living in a city than in the country? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The importance of living in urban areas which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that the lifestyle of the city is better than living in the country. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked controversy over its potential impact in recent years. In my opinion, the former proposition appears to be more rational. This essay will further elaborate on both the positive and negative effects of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. There are a myriad of reasons which will further explain this argument, but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that living in cities saves a lot of time for travel because everything is near to the house such as local markets, school, and office. Another pivotal aspect of this argument is that there are recreational parks available where people can do morning or evening exercises. Needless to say, all these merits stand in good stead. However, there are some pitfalls that negate these arguments and which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of this trend, but one of the most alarming ones is air pollution, which is caused by traffic on the roads in urban areas which leads to health issues like asthma. Besides, the cost of living is higher as compared to the country. Hence, it is apparent why many are against this trend. According to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach the conclusion that the benefits of residing in the town are instrumental indeed. Nevertheless, its drawbacks should not be overlooked either.