Some argue that governments should invest more in tourism. Others claim that the investment has a negative impact on local people and should be avoided where possible. Discuss both views while giving your opinion.

Undoubtedly, with the globalization, people have been having more chance to travelling around the world, whereas some people believe the authorities ought to put more funds on travel sector, others look upon this as something meaningless to invest. As for my perspective, I am firmly convinced with the former, and the reasons will be elaborated on thoroughly as follows. An array of factors may lead to why society refuses to encourage tourists' coming. To begin with, the local citizens' right might be harmed due to culture differences by another nation. For instance, Japan is the country that people cannot smoke on the public area, but others' nationals might do not know this principle, brings conflicts and misunderstandings between them. Moreover, local people also concern their original landscapes, accractions, ancient culture might be destroyed via the visiters acts. To be more specific, they cannot ensure the completeness of cultrual places and items after travelers' behaviors. On the other hand, as far as I am concerned, tourism deserves more investments due to several potential merits. Firstly, a increasing number of tourists represents more business actions, actually can enhance a nation's economy. Take Jeju Island as an example. According to the essay from Hanyang University in 2024, Korean authorities advertised Jeju Island and hung related campaigns in the given year, brings an obvious glowth on tourism sector, compared to 2023, 32% extra travelers went to Jeju Island. Secondly, governments can introduce their local culture by holding certain events for visiters. That is, these series of behaviours can puch their feature wider and more visualize. In conclusion, based on the aforementioned, governments should invest more budget in tourism owing to the benefits that promoting their excusive culture and increasing countries income.