In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

In many countries,university students either live at home or move to another city to persue their education. While staying at home offers some benifits, I believe that advantages of living away from parents outweigh the disadvantages. One of the most siginificant advantage to stay away from home make them responsible. Students can develop their ability of managing finances, accomodation, cooking and can get adapt to all kind of circumstances and situations. Additionally, education facilities and standards provided by the institues institute in the urban will be the key for the students to their success. For instance, universities in US, UK and australia provides quality and huge job opputunities and vast number of courses than their home town.I firmly believe that this phase will have a positive impact on their professional and personal lives. Moreover, students who reside away from parents might get to know their value and their importance in their whole life. Some youngsters think that their parents are strict and doesnt allow them to spend on more unnecessary things. For example, my nephew always blames his parents for not letting him to buy his favourites but now he got to know to that how important it is to save and manage money and to keep control of our mind as he went to abroad for his graduation. Hence, far from home will redefine the perspective on our parents and get to know their value. However, Some students who stay away may get influence by friends in a bad way and gets attracted to wrong doings. Young people easily tend to get impact on them and due to lack of attention from parents this may lead to destruction of their future. For instance, most of the surveys conducted on the students proves that many of them directing themshevels in a wrong direction by getting addictions to smoking, drinking and drugs. So i think parents or gaurdians has to keep on eye on their childern. In conclusion, although living with parents will have a controlled life, the long term benefits of staying on their own will nourish them and make them to stnd send on their own legs. Therfeore, i believe that advantages clearly outweigh the disadvantages for many graduates.