some people think students should be allowed to use smartphones in school . do you agree or disagree?

To owing advancement in the technology, most people rely on smartphones for their daily needs such as working and studying. Due to this trend, it is often argued that mobilephone mobile phone should not be restricted in educational institutions. I completly agree with this view and believe that these gadgets can increase productivity of students by providing a wide rage of information. Although excessive use of digital gadgets can lead distraction, the benefits it brings while studying should not be overlooked.One of the most significant advantages is that it equips students with the effective educational tools. While studying with the help of smartphones is difficult as it comes with several distractions especially social media apps, advanced technologies such as Chatgbt and Google can clear students's doubts efficiently leading to a better understanding of learning concepts.For instance,using mobile phones at schools may aid students to get instant answers which can boost comprehension of subjects during lectures. Another important point is that assuring children safety by parents. Allowing mobile phone in schools enables parents to supervise children's locations by using several location tracking apps, which can give assurity that they are in school instead of bunking classes. On the other hand, although some people think that mobile phones in educational institutions can affect academic performance of learners as they can watch inappropriate content on the social media applications, this problem can be resolved by implementing restrictions on these applications. In conclusion, despite the problem of affecting academic performance, the benefits of enabling smartphone is outweigh, it can be solved by putting restrictions on entertaining apps. This approach will allow students to better use of smartphones for gaining knowledge regardless of getting distracted.