some people believe that learning a foreign language should be mandatory in schools .Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Owing to globalization, some people argue that a foreign language should be complusary in educational institutions as it enhances communication skills and aids in securing careers. While in order to prevent overwhelming load of studies, others contend that it should be optional.I personally agree with the statement and believe learning foreign language can broaden worldview of a student. One of the most significant advantage of a foreign language in school curriculam is language aquisition at early age. Although studying foreign language along other subjects can be hard, the most effective time to learn any new language is only possible in school. For example, there are many studies which shown that children are more receptive to learn new language instead of in mid twenties. This result in, students become advance speaker in these languages which boost communication skills therby broading job opportunities later in life. Another reason is developing cognitive skills. A students when learn a new language it improves their cognitive skills such as critical thinking and broadens worldview as they get opportunities to gain knowledge about different cultures and traditions. As a result, younsters who are living in underdeveloping nations with excellent grades can be welcomed by developed one's where they can have a better living of standards. For instance, thousands of students from poor countries who are advanced speaker in English are pursuing their studies in top nations such as the USA,Canada and Australia in search of better life. In conclusion, while a foreign language in school curriculum can be little overwhelmed on students, the benefits come from learning it should not be overlooked.In this interconnected-world a school which teaches a foreign language to students is not only increasing academic performance overall of students but also making their future more secure interms of career opportunities.