Many couples end their marriages with a divorce. What are its causes and effects? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, marriages last less and less and, usually, they end with a divorce. There are several reasons why this happens, that are obviously different for each couple. Usually, marriage is just a fast decision, taken without seriousness. The failure of the wedding institution is the first consequence of divorce, and every day more people choose to be in a love relationship without rings. Firstly, many people become husband and wife too early. They take this decision in their 20s, without knowing each other deeply and understanding the meaning of “forever”. Another cause of marriage failures can be related to the sign of times. Having children is not always easy, for example, or the couple could face a difficult period at work. Over the years, people can change, discover new necessities, or just become exhausted by a situation at home. With these precedents, men and women in general are scared about long-term relationships and, even more, they start to lose faith in marriage. Today, as a consequence, a lot of couples prefer to stay together without an agreement, almost like the last could destroy the romance between them. Moreover, this tendency leads to believe in the benefits of a life without children, and so, today, fewer and fewer people decide to become mothers and fathers. To sum up, due to early decisions and further conflicts inside the couple, today a lot of people decide to break up with a divorce. In this way, both men and women do not believe in love anymore, and, even if they find the perfect half, they decide to not marry him or her.