Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. They believe that this is not only better for their own health but also benefits the environment as a whole. Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

There are people who prefer to eat vegetables or other types of food except for meat or fish. Some believe that it is beneficial for their overall health as well as their environment. These days, some people are being health-conscious and are choosing to eat healthier plants instead of eating produce from animals. One of the reasons is that nowadays, it is common and easier to acquire health problems due to consuming too many fatty meals. This is why people opt to be vegetarians instead. Moreover, even younger people experience high cholesterol and high blood pressure because of eating too much protein. For example, a 25-year-old suffering from cardiac disease for eating unhealthy meals and mainly consumed meat daily. With this, there will be a possibility of a high number of health-related issues in the future. In addition to that, an individual’s avoidance of consuming contaminated meats can save people ’s lives and their neighborhoods. Today, animals are also affected by viruses, especially the ones that a person usually eats. For instance, in the Philippines, there are cases of African Swine Fever that affect numerous pig poultry in the country. As a result, they are careful and sometimes never buy and cook meat because they are fearful of getting any diseases from infected products. In conclusion, people choose to eat other edible sources of food because they are concerned with their health. Additionally, there are infectious cases from meats that may affect their environment and overall well-being, this is why I also stand with the view that it is much better to consume vegetables and other healthy foods.