In the past people use to spend their free time in a battery as compared to nowadays. To what extend do you agree or disagree.

In the past people preferred to conduct their leisure time with meaning compared to these days. I personally disagree with this statement, as for, majority has more chances to spend their time effectively in present days. On the one hand, back to background people live their peaceful and repetitive life in specific areas. Because, they had not access and even much time to entertain themselves. In contrast, two decades ago the most common profession for person was farming or craftmanship which required long hour of labor in working fields. Everything which needed to result did by hand made and machinery system was not so common. On the other hand, compared to previous time people have a access to more facilities now. Because of recreational areas which were built last 20 – 30 years. For instance, it is becoming increasingly common for people to travel abroad by special tours where person can buy tickets online with including hotel reservation 3 times of meal service. Especially due to urbanizations much more entertainment spots were established the last decades. Also, it is not such difficult task for individual with average income to visit restaurant or to take a short trip to resort areas in short period of time. In conclusion, compared to previous time individuals might take time off easily due to improving lifestyle which gives access to different activities for leisure.