Some students take one year off between finishing school and going to university in order to travel or to work do you think advantags outweigh vote disadvantages

Nowadays, some people argue that students who take a gap year to work or do any activities have more benefits than drawbacks, while others believe the opposite. In this essay, I will explore both perspectives, ulitimately siding with the latter view that should teenagers take a year off or not. First of all, one of the compelling aspects of taking time between high school and university for descovering themselves, to know what is best for them. In fact, high schoolers struggle with their idantity where they do not have enough knowlage of what major they want to have. Although, this part of time in their life would guide them to have the best choice after the school prssure. A study by New York University concluded that the rate of transfer student who attented attend college right after school are higher than the people who took a year off by 85%. Therefore, this shows that the cap year is an effective way to hold accountable for your actions. On the other hand, One major drawback of not studying for a year is having fear of missing out, as known as FOMO. Coming out of age can put a great amount of stress on them, where they might compare themselves to their peers. In other words, feeling that you are a failure for not following the social norms influence them to believe that they are missing something out. For example, looking at the people with the same age as you graduating while you are still purssing pursing pressing a degree can be frustrating for them. As a result, young people are prone to envy others and feel lonely, just because they did not do what everyone else's have done. In conclusion, while having a year without thinking about school has its pros and cons, it also can effect the mantality of the person depending on their personality. Therefore, gap year is reccomended for the pepole who would take the most of it, but if they are prone to feel that they are an oursider, then it is not prefared prepared.