Some people think that the government should pay for health care and education, but others believe it is not the government's responsibility. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that it is the government’s responsibility to allocate budgets to health care and schooling, while others believe it is not. I contend that the authorities should cover the cost of these fields since they can boost the overall well-being of society. Medical and educational facilities funded by the government can impose a heavy financial burden, especially if individuals overuse such services and social resources. Investments in hospitals, medical staff, and educational infrastructure may lead to budget deficits. Additionally, without appropriate regulations, people may take advantage of free services, leading to pressure on public systems. For example, the free healthcare system in Taiwan triggers the excessive use of medical services, contributing to overcrowded hospitals and patients without appropriate treatments. However, I believe that, with the right strategy, this problem can be addressed easily. On the other hand, it is the government’s obligation to provide well-organized and complementary healthcare and educational systems to the general public. Being part of a massive society, individuals inherent this fundamental right to be cared for and educated well. If everyone in the society can benefit from these social welfare systems, their emotional well-being will increase, leading to overall social development and personal productivity in their country. Statistics have shown that in most developed countries, such as Japan and South Korea, people can experience the free schooling system and obtain a higher chance of employment. Therefore, I assure you that the investment is integral to overall society. In conclusion, although it is sometimes overwhelming for the government to afford all shares of the health care and schooling system, I believe that it should take responsibility because of its social role.