Immigration has a major impact on society. What are the main reasons of immigration? To what consequences can it lead?

These days, immigration has become increasingly ubiquitous particularly in wealthier countries. This phenomenon may impact a society, both migrants and the land which they immigrate to. First and foremost, one of the most common reasons why people leave their area is the issues related to war. Indeed, as they may have encountered difficulties because of a lack of security and an increasing number of victims, they believed that moving to another country could reduce this problem if they opt for a safer area. To illustrate this statement, it has recently been shown that those who want to escape from civil conflicts tend to migrate to well developed regions rather than tier-world countries due to a higher level of safety. Moreover, another segment of immigrants come to a foreign land for professional purposes. In fact, immigration usually results in earning low incomes jobs which can lead to financial issues. In order to tackle this situation, people prefer leaving their occupation and tempting their chances in other regions where there is a larger choice of job opportunities. For instance, it has become nowadays common to see immigrants applying for a job, mostly,perhaps unsurprisingly, in rich countries. Hence, immigration is engendered by several reasons including individuals safety and work opportunities. Nevertheless, the phenomenon can sometimes be synonymous with more significant problems to tackle. In fact, due to the increasing number of immigrants coming, the government does not have enough refugee assistance programs to help them, which can result in repatriation to their native land. For example, countries such as the United States have recently implemented new policies regarding immigrants and state that they can help a limited number of individuals, which means that they may be unable to welcome all of them. Therefore, many refugees used to go back to their region because of the lack of disponibility of assistance and the growing figures of immigrants. Taking everything into account, I believe that immigration could be part and parcel due to security and professional reasons and expected to improve life prospects. It can however worsen immigrants ' problems as they are likely to return to their land if the welcoming country cannot offer them help.