Some people think children should learn to paint and draw at school. Others believe it is just a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are differing opinions on whether artistic activities such as painting and drawing should be part of the school curriculum. While some believe these skills are valuable for child's overall development, others arugue that they are non-essential and take away time from academic subjects. The essay will discuss both perspective before presnting a personal viewpoint.t Schools are not only meant for academics, but for providing a broader view of the world and learning to admission. Hence, incorporating arts & crafts as a part of the school syllabus would encourage the creativity and innovative minds built in students. Furthermore, artistry is a fun activity which can help the learners to relax and socialise with other entry. On the other hand, some people opine that it is not a fruitful activity. Schools should focus on its course and study related aspects only. Additionally, it is possible that some students are not interested in painting at all. In this scenario, it would just create pressure on the mind rather than giving comfort. In conclusion, it is fair to say that craft not only serves as a relaxing & leisure activity but also promotes latent talent within a student which can turn a student into a great artist. However, on the other hand, it can be a forceful task for those learners who are not interested in paint. As a suggestion, the school should give a choice of various activities such as craftsmanship, sports or music. Students can enrol in any of these and it would serve both the purpose.