You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. It is a natural process that animal species such as dinosaurs become extinct. There is no reason for people to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, different animal species are endangered. While in some situations the fault is related to human activities, in others extinctions are natural processes. Some people believe it is impossible to stop these last ones, just nature has this power. I firmly believe in nature power, however science and technology are the keys of future, and they have already proved what they are capable of. Extinctions started before human race. One of the first memorable extinction of history is the dinosaurs one. Today we know almost everything about dinosaurs extinction, however there still are several theories. We know that there could be different events that contributed to put in danger an animal specie, for example catastrophic happenings - like a meteorite - or just climate changes - like a glacial era. However, in my opinion, even if the topic is extremely complicated, human might be able to prevent extinctions. Science and technology have already proved to be able to stop natural processes. For example, after numerous reaserch, doctors and scientists have found treatments for cancer, Alzhaimer, and SLA, and every day they improve them thanks to new discoveries. Moreover, scientists are even able to control the weather! In Dubai, they have found a way to make it rain when the environment needs more water, in drought period. To sum up, some natural processes, such as extinctions, are difficult to control. For this reason, people believe that we do not need to stop these events. While I partially agree with this last statement, I'm also aware of science power. We should use this powerful instrument to create a better world, even saving an animal if this helps.