There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Youngsters are getting pressurized to be successful in future by getting good education. That leads a different thought in society. Many folk suggests to eliminate extra curriculum activities such as sports, Art and craft,music and home science in order to put more focus on actual subjects (English, Mathematics, chemistry). I do not agree with the above. In this essay I will highlight the limitations of the point mentioned along with some suitable illustrations from my past. First of all students gets practical knowledge if they are being taught with extra curriculum activities. They gain more confidence as they gets to interact more during these classes. They will not become a bookworms. Otherwise studies will boring and child will not get any encougement. He will not have any second option in life if he is weak in studies. This might leads to suicides as they are not able to crack competitive exams and left with no paths in future. Secondly, studies other subjects along with academics will enhance their career opportunities. In today's society,no job is small. It's just your interest and capabilities that make you more successful in certain field. To run this world, we need people from every field. For example, Virat Kohli might not be good in studies but he is successful in cricket and earning good and even her wife Anushka Sharma in one if her interview mentioned that she was very poor in studies but was more interested in acting and you can see her popularity today. To conclude, definitely others fields are equally essential to reach to heights in life. They can get more achievements in other areas that can make them top painter, top chef and so on. Study other than academics can make a child extrovert and open to the world.