The ability of learning a foreign language becoming less important due to the advances of technology. Do you agree or disagree

It is true that, the technology is developing increasingly day by day. Also, it gives us a lot of benefits. For instance, it facilitates some household chores, intervenes in transportation, and problems helps the improvement of healthcare, and education. So, many people believe that the ability to learn a foreign language is not essential, because of advances in technology. To tell the truth, I completely disagree with this statement. In this essay, I will interpret my disagreement, and give my own opinion. The first reason, why I disapprove is that Although, Google Translate or other programs can translate from word to word, they do not understand cultures, idioms, and phrasal verbs. And it leads to incorrect conversations. Secondly, we can not always be with innovation. If we rely on them, in real life we will suffer. For example, on holidays being aware of the language is important. Moreover, many jobs or international universities still prefer capable students. In these positions, the computer systems fail to help us, due to the fact that for chatting, and projects learning the language is vital. Furthermore, in research, it is said to help to improve memory, and critical thinking. On the other hand, in some companies, workers use automated translation systems. So, there is no available need for language. In addition, YouTube, Netflix, and other platforms have multilingual subtitles. It leads to the position that user can understand it even though, he does not know foreign languages. By the way of conclusion, to summarize all of these concepts, Although it is a common belief that we do not need to study languages I disagree.