Some people want governments to spend money looking for life on other planets. Others, however, think this is a waste of public money when there are so many problems on earth. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some say they want the state to invest effort in researching for life on other planets, while it is a commonly held belief that others would argue about this idea saying it is a waste of resources, and nowadays on Earth there are so many issues. This essay will argue that although there are valid concerns regarding losing money in this research, the overall benefits of looking for life on other planets far outweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand, some people think researching for life on other planets is a waste of public money. In other words, it is commonly believed that there is no life planets besides earth, many people think this way because there is no solid evidence yet to prove that life exists elsewhere in the universe. For example, scientists have discovered plants with similar condition to Earth, such as water and a stable temperature range. On the other hand, a few people say they want governments to spend resources on seareching for life on other planets. It is also possible to say that finding a new plants livable is so important for the humanity, and it has planty of benefits for the human beings. For instance, if scientists find a plant that can support human life, it could serve as a backup location in case of earth become unlivable, due to the climate change. In conclusion, governments need to invest in research to find a new planets that might serve the human race for a long time. In my opinion, finding a livable planets it must be the main goal for all the governments in the world.