Some people work for the same organisation al their working life. Other think that it is better to work for different companies. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

People find it comfortable working in the same organisation till the time they retire, however, some oppose this and believe that change is necessary in life. This essay will examine both opinions and will provide a relevant conclusion at the end. Firstly, considering this notion, people want to lead a happy and convenient life. For this reason, some individuals hate to adopt a change that will cause them inconvenience in the future. Another reason is the job security. People have a mindset that securing one job can provide stability in life rather than working for different companies. For instance, a recent study by the University of Windsor, Canada, showed that people who focus on a single job have a better chance of life stability. Despite investing a plethora of time in finding a new job, people love spending that crucial time with their families. Thus, staying with a single firm can benefit people with a stable life. Although working at the same firm has advantages, the growth and opportunities provided by the experience gained working at different firms cannot be neglected. Adopting a change can give exposure to the outside world and more opportunities, which can offer a high job position and an increase in wages. Performing at different levels and outdoing others will boost self-confidence and skill development. Therefore, people like adopting change in work life. To conclude, some people stay stuck to one company because of more stressless and stable life; however, changing institutions can provide more outside exposure and can help to learn unbeatable skills. In my opinion, I believe facing different situations will help individuals to cope with this competitive world.